play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01805 447988 | 07441 952583
THE OLD AIRFIELD, Winkleigh, Devon, EX19 8DW

Customer reviews of EuropaVAG

At EuropaVAG we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

EuropaVAG

EuropaVAG
5
4.8

Based on 29 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    BUYER BEWARE

    By JULIE G on 12 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointed and frustrated. Bought a Landrover Discovery on 30 March. About 20 minutes into the 3 hour drive home, the suspension warning light came on. We could only get it looked at about a week later, as the workshops are all so booked up, but the verdict (after what he said was a quick examination) was faulty suspension airbags. He also found one of the brake calipers seized on the brake disc - which worst case could apparently cause the wheel to shear off. All the workshops are very busy and we had to wait some time again for it to be repaired - in the meantime the car was obviously not safe to drive. Before it went in to be checked we actually towed a horse trailer with this car, with two dangerous faults - an accident could have been catastrophic. We were sold a car that was totally unsafe to drive. As the faults were apparent after only a quick check it seems this dealer doesn't check his vehicles before reselling. We couldn't drive it for 5 weeks after purchasing it.

    Reply from EuropaVAG on 14/05/21

    It is always extremely frustrating & disappointing when a fault arises after sale. Whilst every effort is made to identify and resolve potential issues prior to sale it is an unavoidable fact that faults can still appear after sale, particularly on a 15yr old, 145K vehicle such as this. Your assertion that vehicles are not checked before sale is completely incorrect. As you know, yours was fully serviced & examined by an independent garage & MOT centre just 11 days prior to your purchase. Neither of the subsequent faults was present then or at the point of sale when you test drove the car. 16 days after purchasing you informed me of the two issues that had arisen with your vehicle & I assured you that I would authorize and pay for all required repairs, which, of course, I have done. Unfortunately, your garage then took several weeks before undertaking the work. I appreciate the considerable inconvenience caused as a result of their delay, however, this was obviously out of my control.


  • 5

    Trustworthy & Professional

    By David W on 25 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Nissan Duke which had a few problems with the glow plugs and the DPF. Had no problem what soever in sorting these problems out for me. Would highly recommend to anyone that would want to buy a second hand car.


  • 5

    Very fair business.

    By Brian W on 21 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Part exchanged my old 4 X 4 for a really smart low mileage replacement. This vehicle was exactly as described and all ready for my test run. It drives beautifully. A couple of minor faults (about which Tim would not have been aware before sale), were rectified free of charge immediately. It was a pleasure to deal with such a no fuss expert. Thanks Tim.


  • 5

    Excellent, honest service

    By Carol C on 08 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service. Professional, polite and honest. No hard sell. Delighted with our car. Met all expectations and was just as advertised. Quality car. Would buy from EuropaVag again. Highly recommend.


  • 5

    100% Thoroughly recommend

    By Barbara G on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have just purchased my second car from Europa Vag and after my first experience, I felt very confident to approach Tim for my next car. I will go out of my way to buy a car from Tim, he advised me on the suitable car for my needs ,and then searched until he found the car, ensuring it had full service history and testing it to check it was in top condition, replaced two tyres that had advisory notes on the previous MOT and gave me a very fair price on part exchanging my previous car. I would thoroughly recommend Europa Vag and wouldn't buy a car from anyone else.


  • 5

    Fantastic trader!

    By Kelly R on 18 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and friendly service. Bought a car about a month ago and have had no problems with it. The electric mirror adjuster was faulty when we picked up the car but true to his word the trader ordered us a new one and had it delivered to our home. Very impressed with the service we received, I would definitely recommend to everybody


  • 5

    Volvo V 50

    By Nigel G on 24 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a volvo v50 from Europavag in July 18 and found Tim to be very friendly and helpful. A week after purchase the car batteryneeded replacing and Tim reimbursed me immediately.After a few weeks a fault appeared on the dash and car went into limp mode my local garage diagnosed egr valve fault and this was replaced under the warranty supplied by Tim.The car has been faultless since and I am very happy with it.I would not hesitate to purchase a vehicle from Europavag again.


  • 5

    Very well done

    By Deion H on 12 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The service was great and pleased with the car we bought. The owner was very helpful and true to his word.


  • 5

    Highly recommend.

    By Robbie D on 01 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with the service we received from Tim. Very professional and helpful. Would definitely buy from him again and would highly recommend.


‹ Prev Next ›